Give thanks this post is not any longer

…while I give thanks for the following beautiful things from the past week:

1) My wonderful husband who took a few days off so we could have a nine-day vacation all together.

2) For fun excursions

Ready to go!

That introduced us to new friends

And left everyone tuckered out at the end of the day.

3) For time spent in the beautiful outdoors!

4) For time spent with family.

5) For baking, my great escape.

Pumpkin Cheesecake with Marshmallow Sour Cream Topping and Gingersnap Crust

Cranberry Orange Loaf

First attempt at homemade pie crust. Yay!

My annual Thanksgiving contributions.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie with Graham-Pecan Crust. I love this picture because of how my nephew is creepin' in on this pie.

Caramel Pecan Pie

Cinnamon Apple Pie with Raisins and Crumb Topping - more like strudel than apple pie, but still delicious!

(The pumpkin desserts were the big winners this time around. Make sure to try the cheesecake and the pumpkin pie! The loaf, pecan pie, and apple pie are of course all worth a try, too!)

6) For my beautiful baby bub.

7) And for our beautiful family.

Hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving!

P.S. The excursion was to the San Antonio Zoo and the outdoor time, at Enchanted Rock State Park. Both are highly recommended!

3 responses »

  1. Loved seeing your adventure pictures! Now I just need to decide which dessert to make/eat/share 🙂

    Reply
  2. Love the pictures. And the cheesecake was to die for.

    Reply
  3. were those hyenas?!
    wow!

    Reply

Leave a comment