RSS Feed

A belated celebratory post

I’d wanted to post this on Monday, but my engineering mind often forces me into chronological slavery, i.e. I had to write about my Christmas baking before I wrote about this. The occasion is worth celebrating nonetheless.

On Monday, my dear husband and I celebrated our second wedding anniversary. While that may not seem like a lot to more seasoned married couples, we’ve accomplished and experienced a lot in that short time!

In the past two years, we’ve:
– Celebrated two graduations (James’s from undergrad, mine with my Master’s)
– Had our honeymoon apartment together (~540 sq. ft. – talk about a cozy nest!)
– Traveled to Jamaica, Poland, Seattle, New Mexico, and Atlanta (not to mention various locations around the state)
– Bought a house (moving into which was an absolute SHOCK after our aforementioned teeny apartment)
– Witnessed six other lovely couples get married
– Volunteered together, prayed together, mourned together, cried together
– Created this one-of-a-kind charmer:

20120105-225713.jpg

And grown in admiration, respect, and love for each other.

If we’ve done all this – with God’s help – in the past two years, there’s no telling what the next 2, 5, 10, 25, 50 years will bring. Here’s to all of them.

Happy (belated) anniversary, Kubuś. Kocham cię!

20120105-225728.jpg

One of those awesomely staged wedding photos. Don't we look so passionately in love, staring awkwardly into the camera? Also, 'twas a skinnier time, for both of us. Alas.

20120105-225742.jpg

One of my favorites.

3 responses »

  1. Sto Lat!
    I like the little Mister Charming accomplishment!
    God’s Blessings on many more happy years together. Love to all three of you!

    Reply
  2. Aww. :) Y’all HAVE done a lot in two years! That’s intense! and that baby of yours gets cuter with every picture you post of him! Also, I’m pretty sure aforementioned baby totally excuses you from any weight gained, AND I’m sure you’re both still plenty attractive anyway. :)

    Reply
  3. Congratulations again, my dears, on your 2nd anniversary! And many more to come :-D

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

