RSS Feed

Mama needs a time-out

Today was one of those days. You know the one. The kind where you throw moptimism out the window and give up all hope that things will ever get better and are ready to curl up in a corner and cry along with your baby because he won’t go to sleep for love or even ready Mommy. And deep down you know that of course this is just a phase and of course things will get better but at the moment all you can think of is the tired crying and the fact that, mister, you are headed for some serious sleep training if you don’t shape up soon (even though I’m really not a fan of that phrase, “sleep training.” I’m not really sure why, I just don’t like it. Let’s just say that the coddling is going to end soon since it’s not working anyway.).

Fortunately, one willing-to-babysit Babcia and one quick outing to Mighty Fine with the hubs later, Maciek and I had enough patience with each other to at least sleep him for the night. And with a Zilker Park birthday party and DESSERT coming up this weekend, things are definitely looking up.

Besides, who could stay mad at this face for long?

Slow asleep.

4 responses »

  1. So cute!!!! I doubt anyone could stay mad at that face!! I have baby brain…currently knocked up with our first…so excuse the over exuberance 🙂

    Reply
    • Haha, no worries! Thanks for checking out my blog!

      And don’t even worry about the baby brain. I was absolutely riDIculous when I was pregnant. I would literally be in the middle of a sentence when I would forget what I was talking about. It does get better, though, I promise! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

