RSS Feed

Baby store addendum

So ever since I posted about my outing to the baby store a few days ago, I’ve been wrestling with whether or not I should have mentioned which store I went to. My original thought was that I’m not here to advertise, so I should just let it be, but honestly, I like this store so much that I thought I’d give them a shout-out. Besides, I’m not being compensated by them in any way, shape, or form, except for my satisfaction in finding an awesome baby store.

If you’re like me and you don’t like going to places like Babies ‘R’ Us because it’s just a huge store with a bunch of mainstream merchandise and hardly anyone to help you, then you’ll love BabyEarth. For those of you lucky enough to live in or around the Austin, TX area, I definitely recommend this store. They’ve got a great showroom where you can try stuff out and let your baby help pick what he likes. It’s not a huge store, but this is where their awesomeness kicks in – BabyEarth is actually an online retailer that carries everything and its cousin for babies, so they can usually run back to their warehouse and grab anything for you that seems to be missing from their shelves. And for those of you that don’t live in the Austin area, you can buy online! Although you will miss the experience of the store and its fantastic for-Mommies-and-Daddies Tassimo coffee machine. Yum.

Anyway, I felt so compelled to write about them because… I definitely went back again yesterday. Yeeeeaaaahhh. To be fair, I was buying a birthday gift for some friends’ adorable little girl, along with an awesome ErgoBaby carrier (also recommended!) for Maciek to ride in at said adorable little girl’s birthday party today. So, yeah. Definitely needed to go there. For sure. Mhmm.

Whatever. The point is, it’s awesome, and you should check out their website riiiiiight here. Enjoy!

One response »

Leave a Reply

